AL BOWLLY ON RECORD A YEAR-BY YEAR DIARY – Ray Pallett (1975)

One thought on “AL BOWLLY ON RECORD A YEAR-BY YEAR DIARY – Ray Pallett (1975)

Add yours

  1. Yes, I noticed that in some of Al’s earliest recordings he got the whole song to sing rather than a verse or two which he got in the 30s dance band songs as the “vocal refrain.”

    I agree that “Blue Moon” is a great recording. His voice and delivery is gorgeous! The best version I’ve heard of this song.

    However I think “You Opened My Eyes” beats it for vocal mastery.

    Like

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Interwar London

Popular Culture in 1920s and 1930s Britain

THE VINTAGE RECORD PLAYLIST: 78-RPM AND CYLINDER RECORDS

Free MP3 Streaming with Discographical Details

Pages of Radioland.

Back to the 1920s & 1930s: dance bands, Al Bowlly, radio, fashion and recipes from original magazines of those days.